Sunday 19 May 2019
Text Size

Making a Difference Award 2018

Making a Difference Awards 2018
The Mayor of Radstock Councillor Rupert Bevan welcomed over fifty guests to a civic reception which preceded the Town Council’s 6th Making a Difference Award which continues to acknowledge and recognise the huge contributions many individuals make to the well-being and benefit of Radstock.
Councillor Elizabeth Derl-Davis honoured past winners of the Town Councils Making a Difference Awards before announcing this years winners which saw Angus Hooper awarded the Making a Difference Award.  Angus has been a long standing member of Radstock in Bloom and has for many years cared for Haydon community gardens, Trinity Methodist Church Gardens and other community projects.  Angus has led a supportive and happy group of community volunteers who have assisted him over many years.
Maggie Blake’s nomination recognised her work with the Clandown Residents Association and her dedication to Swallow Café, St Nicholas Church Centre where she works tirelessly baking bread, collecting donations and offering outstanding pastoral care.
The Youth Award went to Amy Rowe from Clandown who was nominated for her genuine and determined ambition to share the physical and psychological benefits of street dance with other young people in the Norton Radstock area.  
Making a Difference Award photo